A dream with death

I was i child when i first recalled a dream
I was so confused, you see, it wasn’t joyful
Nor beautiful
Nor scary enough for me

As a child, i should have been terrified
but i wasn’t
I wasn’t falling from a cliff,
it wasn’t some kind of persecution
it wasn’t even a nightmare where I murderd all my family
(yes i have dreamt with all of these some other time)

No.
It wasn’t terrifying then, but it is certainly terrifying now

Because you know what is worst than dreaming about death?
Dreaming about Loneliness.

avt8

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

